Reviews

Would love to come back !

Would love to come back ! Review Submitted: May 26, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010 The hosts were very warm and welcoming and they were so helpful in recommending area restaurants, attractions, places to wander etc. Not only was the house beautiful (with little details in the architecture ) , exceptionally clean and very well stocked with almost everything you need and not to forget ....every morning fresh eggs ! Nice terraces , outdoor kitchen, lovely swimming pool , everything you want for a nice and quiet , relaxing holiday. You can walk to the top of the hill and enjoy the mountains and the ocean only a few kilometers below. Amazing ! I would recommend this location for anyone who wants to stay in a beautiful, relaxing area, go on walks , enjoy nature and visit the small towns and beaches nearby. Thanks a lot ! Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


So peacefull, and much much more!!!

So peacefull, and much much more!!! Review Submitted: August 3, 2010 Date of Stay: July 2010 We had a stay in Casa Tarsan from 20 till 30 july 2010. The house was extremely proper and in a great condition! If you love nature and scielence, than make your choice to Casa Tarsan! The most relaxed place on earth! Thank you to Marc, Loes, Heidi and Koen for our nice stay in heaven! Marco, Anja, Daisy, Rudy and Stephan. Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


The dream house

The dream house Review Submitted: August 18, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2010 We went to casa tarsan from 01 till 09 Aug 10. The house is built almost at the top of a mountain with a splendid view. The location gave us the possibility to organize an entire spectrum of activities. We enjoyed every morning and every evening the amazing view over the Saffor mountains. The river, at a 10 minute drive, gave us some nice cliff divings. The Saffor mountains had some fantastic hiking trails. Our daughter said it was the house of here dreams. The swimming pool was perfect and built out of the wind!! Don't forget to look at night at all the star-spangled sky. Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


It's a paradise

It's a paradise Review Submitted: October 11, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010 It is so breathtakingly beautiful scenery, on the top of the mountain with a most gorgeous panorama and unbelievable diversity of flora, fauna & geology second to none. This is a perfect place if you need 100% relaxation and like to stay away from noisy tourist areas and the rat race. We are family of 8, coming from different part of the world and for a first time at Spain. We would just like to say thank you Miss Loes, the housekeeper- English speaking, for your warm welcome, friendship and giving us so useful information and helping to find any destination we wanted to visit. There was a small problem with a pool, but she did the best to fix it ASAP. The house has a unique architecture with absolutely everything you need, like in your own home. Cozily atmosphere, the interior design and art furniture make the house so special. The beds have been so comfy and combine with a silence around we slept as babies. The house is located in a beautiful "Natural Park" without access to mains electricity and water, but always supplied with enough power and constant hot water from a local generator . Close to the villa is a natural core of ecology pure drinking water. My daughters and nephew were disappointing when understand that for a internet connection we need a wireless telephone stick. Watch the roads to the villa, around 10 min. tight road - a challenge if you don't enjoy gradients and sharp turns. Many many thanks for making us so welcome and make our vacation really unforgettable. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Wonderful House

Wonderful House Jackie Madrid, Spain Review Submitted: May 5, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2011 My family came to visit me in Spain from the US and Ireland and we had a wonderful week at Casa Tarsan! The house was perfect and spotless! We also really appreciated the helpful advice from the neighbour who helps with the house and she made us feel right at home (and the owners were also very friendly). Look forward to returning again as this region of Spain is very beautiful with many nice walks in the countryside and the sea is also very close by. This is definitely a house 'to get away from it all'! Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


More than you ever dreamt of

More than you ever dreamt of Gitte V. Review Submitted: July 29, 2011 Date of Stay: July 2011 Let it be said at once: the road from la Reprimala to Casa Tarsan is not for the faint of heart! It is narrow, it is steep, and it is serpentine. And the first time you follow it, you wonder where and how it is going to end. But once you have been up, and down again, you grow accustomed to it, and soon it will be no problem. And your efforts in driving will be amply rewarded. We (9 persons from Denmark) stayed at Casa Tarsan for at fortnight in July 2011. We had been looking forward to seeing the house and surroundings ever since we booked it, almost a year ago. And we were not disappointed! This is a truly amazing house, with enough space, and enough cozy corners, in the sun, and out of the sun, in the wind, and out of the wind, so that you can always find somewhere to be alone, or to have company. We loved the view from the little terrace towards the Mediterranean and Gandía. It is a place where one can sit contemplating for hours. The master bedroom is truly masterly! No need to say more. The other bedrooms are comfortable. And the kitchen with the gas stove is a nice working place. We were happy to explore the magnificent surroundings in the mountains; and equally to explore Villalonga and Gandía. The supermarket in Villalonga has everything you need, and more. Also, we happened to find a nice and not too crowded beach at Terranova. The pool at Casa Tarsan is not very big, but it is eminently refreshing, when you have been down to the lowlands or walking in the mountains. And, needless to say, mrs. Loes is a very nice and competent person with a great knowledge of the local whereabouts. It was a pleasure talking to her, when she was around to clean the pool, sweep the terraces, and do what else she had to to. So, all in all, we enjoyed our stay more than you can say. And, who knows, maybe we will return at a later date...


Wonderful place!

Wonderful place! Ingrid Netherlands Review Submitted: August 23, 2011 Date of Stay: August 2011 We spent a week at Casa Tarsan in August 2011. We absolutely loved the place! 5 Stars without hesitation. The villa is spacious and comfortable, and the architecture is wonderful. The location is quite remote (in the mountains, about 4 km from a tiny village) but the house offers everything one needs - except wifi which was a slight disappointment for our teenagers. The views are exceptional, also at night when one can watch the numerous stars. The villa offers plenty of room for 10 people and was very clean. We received a very warm welcome by Loes, who introduced the house to us and was also available for questions and renewal of the gastank when needed. We especially recommend this villa to people who love nature, hiking, etc. Beaches are a 20 min drive away, but bathing in the river Serpis is also lots of fun! The house includes 3 chicken that gladly provide fresh eggs when feeded properly ;-). Be aware that one definitely needs a car to get around. Heidi and Koen will provide a better routedescription soon, since getting there was a bit of a puzzle. The road is not shown on roadmaps and our navigation could not find it either. However, thanks to Loes' instructions on the phone we easily found the place. We would definitely love to come back to Casa Tarsan at some point!


An amazing stay!

An amazing stay! Review Submitted: 16 June 2012 Date of Stay: June 2012 Eight friends and I had a brilliant week at Casa Tarsan. The location and views are every bit as beautiful as the pictures suggest, and you'll be hard pressed to find another villa with as much character. The first glimpse of Casa Tarsan when driving up the hill is truly impressive. The house has many nice touches and is made from a variety of materials which have been lovingly assembled and installed- we particularly liked the little alien gazing out to the med. Inside, the house has everything you need and is very comfortable. The location is very relaxing but there is also plenty to do. There's some good rock pool jumping to be had at the river just down the road (yes, you can jump from the high rock with the red arrow) and Gandia (20 mins) has a great beach and lots of restaurants and bars. We also had a good time at the Aqualandia waterpark in Benidorm (45 mins), and then there's the pool which is perfect for volleyball. If you get up before its too hot there is obviously some fantastic walks to be had in the hills surrounding the villa- not that we did this due to late nights spent round the BBQ and in Gandia. 10 out of 10! (ps, our group consisted of male and female 20-somethings)


Beautiful stay at Casa Tarsan

scott M.5 Beautiful stay at Casa Tarsan Review Submitted: 11 April 2012 Date of Stay: March 2012 We spent the last week of March his year at the beautifully located Casa Tarsan . We were a group of 2 families enjoying the casa while we spent a week of hiking and mountain-biking in the surrounding Safor region. The house is located at the top of the mountain with spectacular vistas and sunlight from early am to late in the evening. The entire week the sky was as clear as in the pictures provided and although the nights were cool , the combination of a roaring fire,good friends and great vino tinto we managed to stay quite warm. This house is recommended for those who appreciate the unspoilt beauty of nature and a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Beaches are an easy 25-30 minute drive. Mountain bikes and birdwatching tours was available through Nature Trail Spain. Thanks so much for the use of your house. Home to return to the region again soon.


casa tarsan

Review Submitted: 09 August 2012 Date of Stay: July 2012 Hello Koen en Heidi, we all ( a group of 5 adults, 3 children and a 5 month old baby) would like to thank you for an amazing stay at Casa Tarsan! We had the time of our lives! The wonderful house is even better as shown on the pictures, this combined with the marvellous location made it seem that we where close to heaven! We loved the quiet surroundings en the fact that you're just a 20 min. drive away from the beach in Gandia, where you find great restaurants and pubs. I would highly recommend this house to everybody, wether you're travelling with children or not. The price/quaility is really amazing! And last but not least we all want to thank Loes! Loes is the lady who looks after the house and makes sure the guests don't have to worry about anything! She can help you find your way in the region and is always prepared to help you with any questions! This is also a very big plus! Kind regards and we will defintely come back! Gerry, Evelien, Agnes, Wim, David, Jelle, Seppe, Febe en Sen!


Our two weeks in this beautiful house

justine w.5 Our two weeks in this beautiful house Review Submitted: 30 August 2012 Date of Stay: August 2012 After a very scary 20minutes drive up a very steep winding road from villa longa, up to the house, we were amazed at the stunning views the surround all areas of the house.A reliable car is essential! The arcitecture of the house is beautiful, stain glass doors, mosiac tiles, loads of airy space,high ceilings, all you need for a relaxing holiday.Once you have driven up and down several times it becomes easier and you actually enjoy the route! The house is solar powered so being careful with electicity is great for explaining to teenagers the importance of not wasting fuel! The river at the bottom of the hill is really worth a visit, swimming in the cold water when it was 40degrees was very refreshing.The old railway tunnels and tracks were interesting and the waterfalls were breath taking.The castle and village at Lorxia are also worth a visit.The beach to Gandia was hard for us to visit as parking was very difficult there, however, we drove to Piles which has plenty of parking, the beach is lovely white sand and warm clear water. Just abit of a drive, 35minutes from the house.A list of good local restaurants would have been helpful.Lucia was very friendly and helpful during our stay.The property was clean and well maintained.It is much better than the pictures shown on the website. I would recommend this house to anyone wanting a relaxing break or if you are a keen fit cyclist or hiker who wants to take in some beautiful scenery.A large family or two would easily feel comfortable here.I love the strange mists over the mountains and erry winds around the house, to then clear blue skies and complete stillness which makes this a magicial place to stay.


Charming stay with Rik the Alien

Charming stay with Rik the Alien ! Buzon 16, Reprimala, Valencia, 46720, Spain (441768) - Date of Stay 18 March 2013 Helpful votes:2/2. Na onze 3 daagse citytrip in Valencia zijn we in Casa Tarsan beland. Ideaal om volledig tot rust te komen. Casa Tarsan is zeer goed uitgerust op alle gebied zelfs voor de verstrooide zielen onder ons... van bord tot badschuim, van ligzetel tot handdoek... Gelegen op een berg met een geweldig uitzicht op zee, de uitgestrekte bergen, rivier en'den alien Rikkie'. Villalonga is niet ver weg om de nodige boodschappen te doen voor party's. (En als de wijn op is tijdens ....no stress...Marc en Loes maken hun eigen wijn, die te verkrijgen is tegen een economische prijs) Casa Tarsan is een aanrader voor grote groepen of enkelingen zoals wij. T&A


Casa Tarsan - El mirador

24 March 2013 Helpful votes:0/0. Hemos pasado una semana increíble en la casa. Disfrutando de las vistas desde el salón, la terraza, la entrada, el soportal, la barbacoa. Muchos ambientes en un espacio bien distribuido. En ningún momento se nos quedó pequeña. El dormitorio de arriba increíble. Muchísimos detalles por descubrir. El altavoz para la calle genial. El billar hay que renovarlo. La atención por parte de Lucia perfecta. El atardecer y el amanecer espectaculares, y el cielo de noche plagado de estrellas. Mañana playa y tarde montaña. Un lugar para no olvidar. ¿Volveremos?. Lo vamos a intentar. Álvaro, Flori y unos cuantos más


A HEAVENLY HAVEN

16-Jun-2013 A HEAVENLY HAVEN! Buzon 16, Reprimala, Valencia, 46720, Spain (441768) - Date of Stay 18 May 2013 Helpful votes:3/3. A Heavenly Haven! Heidi and Koen, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your lovely Casa Tarsan. The views are, indeed, spectacular and it is a perfect spot for rest and relaxation! Lucia was most accommodating and helpful in everyway. In addition, there is so much to see and do in Valencia and along the Costa Blanca.......(*outstanding paella*).....we look forward to returning! Sue and Jim


Wonderful Family Vacation

17-Aug-2013 Wonderful Family Vacation! Buzon 16, Reprimala, Valencia, 46720, Spain (441768) - Date of Stay 05 June 2013 Helpful votes:2/2. The home exceeded our expectations. The photo's do not give the whole picture. We spent 3 weeks at Casa Tarzan and enjoyed it immensely! It will be one of the family vacation highlights for our family. The mountain hikes, wonderful vistas, sea breeze and the seclusion all attributed to making this property unique. We enjoyed the multiple common areas, patios and the pool! We would highly recommend this to all of our friends and would love to come back ourselves! An added bonus was Lucia, the caretaker, who was very helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful memory. Michael & Brenda West and Family


A Fantastic Balance Between Nature and Culture

22-Oct-2013 A Fantastic Balance Between Nature and Culture Buzon 16, Reprimala, Valencia, 46720, Spain (441768) - Date of Stay 22 September 2013 Helpful votes:1/1. In our experiences of renting homes in different amazing areas of the world, there are some places that meet or disappoint your expectations based on how they were represented. And there are a few outstanding properties that exceed your expectations ... and that is the case with Villa Tarsan. Of course we had some fabulous weather for 6 of the 7 days (1 exciting but blustery and cool windy day as you are on a ridge top). This is an artistic gem - think Gaudi/castles - perched on a high Spanish coastal mountain ridge over looking the Mediterranean and river canyon below. The views extend for almost 300 degrees around the villa, and they are dramatic. You need to be prepared to live off grid (solar/wind power, cisterns, solar water heat) and willing to drive at times a one-way road up to this Shangri La and live without WiFi connections. But the systems work extremely well and we were very comfortable and enthralled by the massive landscape and deep star studded nights, and privacy. The kitchen is excellent, almost a professional standard with all culinary needs met. The master bedroom does not have the luxury of a door or privacy, but that is off set by owning its own floor, with expansive verandas looking into the mountains and the sea, and the lights of Ghandia and Villalonga below. The property has several private sitting areas, on different levels, different sides of the home, 4-5 different tables and vistas for meals. So with a group, there is ample space for just chilling out. The pool is refreshing, though it was too cold for a couple people in our party. So in September, hold your breath on the step in, then keep moving to enjoy. We would definitely go back to Villa Tarsan when returning to this area of Spain. It's also a good hub to reach out to other nearby sights and regions - Valencia, Ghandia, Guadalest, etc. The first time, the road up to the villa seemed long and headed too far into the outback, but once we got our bearings, it was ideally located and an exquisite balance between nature and cultural access. Thanks! Jon & Oxana


Your very own castle on a cliff

Your very own castle on a cliff ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ Buzon 16, Reprimala, Valencia, 46720, Spain (441768) Date of Stay 10 May 2014 Helpful votes:1/1. Spent a glorious, relax-filled week at Casa Tarzan. Everything was perfect, clean, and what you'd expect with a large house hanging on a side of a cliff in Spain. Great hikes just behind and below the house. Pool was perfect when I arrived on a very hot day. You barely see anyone on the road (busy data were about a dozen cars all day) and you are far away from neighbors. Especially for the price, I can't recommend this home enough. Do: Shop at the Villalonga market for fresh fish. Do: Just sit and do nothing while looking at the scenery. Do. Read Hemingway. A copy of For Whom the Bell Tolls is on the shelf. Don't: Coming down from a hike on Safor, don't lose the trail. Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


PERFECT

PERFECT No Rating Buzon 16, Reprimala, Valencia, 46720, Spain (441768) Date of Stay 27 June 2014 Helpful votes:0/0. We stayed here for 10 days in July 2014. The drive from Villalonga, the nearest town is a bit of a 'white knuckle' experience, but no real bother. The villa itself is fantastic. Light, airy, beautifully decorated inside and out and immaculately clean and tidy. Facilities are very good with just about everything you could need including a life size alien (yes, alien) who watches the sun rise from the balcony! There is no mains electricity, solar panels and wind turbine only, more than adequate. The peace and quiet has to be experienced to be believed. This place is pretty isolated with no noise whatsoever - just the sound of the wind blowing down the valley. Superb! Had a terrific relaxng time at Casa Tarsan and would reccomend it highly. Kate and Jim UK


A Happy Week

A Happy Week ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ Buzon 16, Reprimala, Valencia, 46720, Spain (441768) Date of Stay 02 August 2014 Helpful votes:1/1. We had an excellent week's stay - two families and Grandad - and greatly enjoyed the views, the hikes and the swimming pool. The location was stunning. There was no shortage of places to sit outside and inside (hardly needed!) and accommodation more than adequate for our party of nine. Would highly recommend beach at Piles and nearby PlaceBo restaurant ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ --


Vue imprenable, silence presque absolu

18-Sep-2014 - Vue imprenable, silence presque absolu ¥W¥W¥W¥W¥W¥W¥W¥W¥W¥W Buzon 16, Reprimala, Valencia, 46720, Spain (441768) Date of Stay 16 August 2014 Helpful votes:0/0. Ce n'est pas une maison comme les autres... (chhhut, entendez vous Tarzan ?) De part son architecture originale elle vous surprend d¨¨s votre arriv¨¦e ! De part sa situation ¨¤ flan de montagne elle vous s¨¦duit par la vue qu'elle offre ! De part son enti¨¨re autonomie en eau et ¨¦lectricit¨¦ par des ressources ¨¦cologiques elle vous fera prendre conscience de la fragilit¨¦ de notre monde et de la n¨¦cessit¨¦ de le pr¨¦server ! Certes, on pourrai se demander si un 4X4 ne serait pas n¨¦cessaire pour grimper les 450m de d¨¦nivel¨¦s mais, on s'amuse finalement ¨¤ parcourir les lacets et retrouver la fraicheur de la pierre, le souffle du vent dans les pales de l'¨¦olienne et la caresse du soleil sur la peau au bord de la piscine... Un super march¨¦ ¨¤ dix minutes avec du poisson extra frais (et pas cher), 20 minutes de Gandia et ses plages de sable blanc (la mer ¨¤ 27¡ã), 1 heures de l'extraordinaire crique de Granadella, la proximit¨¦ de Valence et son mus¨¦e oc¨¦anographique, Cullera et ces vastes ¨¦tendues de rizi¨¨re font de CASA TARSAN un site id¨¦al de vacances dans une r¨¦gion d'Espagne ou la population est Zen et accueillante et ou les Mojitos vous donnent le sourire. En fait, moi je reviens ¨¤ Villalonga en 2015... Et vous ? @EVAA "Seule la r¨¦alit¨¦ des autres vous ferai presqu' oublier que vous devriez ¨ºtre bien en vacances..." My Response


Two glorious weeks

07-Oct-2014 - Two glorious weeks ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ø¾ Buzon 16, Reprimala, Valencia, 46720, Spain (441768) Date of Stay 01 September 2014 Helpful votes:1/1. We were a group of ten adults, ages ranged from 58 to 70. We spent a fabulous two weeks at Casa Tarsan in September. At first, the road to the Villa looked daunting but once we arrived and saw the magnificent views, we agreed it was so worth it! We were lucky to have picked the hottest September for 60 years in Gandia but the breeze that surrounded the villa and the wonderful pool kept us cool. The clear nights gave us ample opportunity to study the stars with the help of our apps and we saw many shooting stars and the Milky Way, which was quite magical; even the storms in the next valleys were exciting to watch! The villa was well appointed, although the cooker, with only one oven tray, made cooking for 10 quite challenging so we had to be innovative with ideas for dinners; the gas grill outside helped enormously. We were so happy there, we only took a couple of sight-seeing trips into Gandia and surrounding areas. The hotel restaurant in the town of Villalonga was just superb. The staff were very attentive, the food delicious and no request from us too much trouble. The local supermarket provided us with all the supplies we needed. We were a little amazed that we only had one set of bedding to cover two weeks so we put the washing machine to good use and was thankful for such good weather for drying. Lucia, the housekeeper, was a great help with her local knowledge. This holiday was terrific but could have been made a little easier by having a change of bed linen, a change of towels and a full spare gas cylinder (we almost ran out of gas before the housekeeper brought along a replacement), more efficient lighting in the house as there are now low energy LEDs. The owners might, in future, add an additional bathroom then you truly could not find better. We all certainly would think about returning




On arriving at the villa you will be overwhelmed by the breath taking views over the surrounding hills and valleys and out towards the blue Mediterranean.